Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Osteopathic Center for Healing

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Physicians located in Rockville, MD

42 total reviews

Osteopathic Center for Healing always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 42 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Osteopathic Center for Healing below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Edna B.
Submitted 09/12/20
Dr. Spiegel was very thorough with his explanations of what may be the reason for my pain issue. He had good suggestions, gave a few exercises to do in the meanwhile and will further examine the situation after the MRI he ordered, whereas my primary doctor didn't think it was necessary.
Dori P.
Submitted 09/04/20
Great experience all round. Dr Spiegel took plenty of time with me and explained everything with the assist of diagrams which were helpful in understanding my particular problem.
Lisa C.
Submitted 08/18/20
Terrific first visit!
Jordan B.
Submitted 07/27/20
I have tried every possible treatment, including traditional PMR physicians, physical therapy, acupuncture, traditional chiropractic, nontraditional chiropractic and changing my diet based on functional medicine practitioner recommendations. Acupuncture and nontraditional chiropractic worked well but I had to keep going back. I also tried a three day water fast. The water fast worked extremely well, but the pain came back the day I resumed my normal activities. I can't permanently stop eating, so I restructured my personal lifestyle around my medical condition. Dr Spiegel performed an ultrasound of my arms, showing where there were tears or holes in my tendons. The PRP was painful but bearable. I could use my arm two days later mostly normally. I came back in a few weeks for the other arm. When the virus lockdowns came a year later, I could do my normal tasks of daily living without assistance. My only criticism is that he relies very heavily on test results. He prescribed bioidentical hormones for me based on the DUTCH Test, saying that my testosterone levels were causing my pain, but the urine testosterone test does not work for patients of my ethnic descent. I brought in my thyroid test results from another physician to explore the possibility of low thyroid function as the root cause. He asked for his own set of tests but my results had improved based on measures I implemented by the time I would have had to make another appointment. I decided to order the thyroid medication I needed from Mexico, removed the bioidentical hormones and am now completely pain free and am sleeping through the night again.
Thomas W.
Submitted 07/18/20
The staff was friendly and helpful. Dr Spiegel explained everything he was doing and why. His diagnosis was spot on and he explained the treatment options and recommendations. I was very pleased with the visit
Richard S.
Submitted 07/11/20
Excellent
Renee E.
Submitted 07/09/20
I Have been a patient of Jennifers for years. She has continued to treat all areas of my health concerns. Internal and External. Extremely professional with always having newest advancements. She has treated the whole package. I've never felt better! Using Bioidentical hormone replacement therapy and treating all my Anti-aging concerns. Highly recommend all of her services.
Mary Ann W.
Submitted 06/27/20
Dr. Spiegel listens, takes time to be thorough, shows respect and empathy. He helped me the at my first appointment. He provided an appropriate level of support and information during the painful injection of protein rich plasma and stem cell infusion into my knees. He accurately predicted no downtime. I feel the relief worth the expense. Hope one day insurance will cover the cost.
Anna S.
Submitted 06/24/20
Dr. Spiegel is the only doctor who actually figured out the cause of my long standing illness; and I’ve been trying to get answers for 23 years. He dug deep into the puzzle, heard everything I said, answered with respect and kindness. I am most grateful to be on the path of recovery due to his wealth of knowledge and caring. Thank you Dr. Spiegel, I am forever in your debt.
H. K.
Submitted 05/16/20
I'm grateful that Dr. Spiegel gave me a diagnosis that helped me understand my internal and structural health problems. I felt like he understood me and my body...
James F.
Submitted 03/06/20
Dr. Spiegel impressed me as being a very knowledgeable and professional. I am confident that he will help to make me well, or if necessary refer me to the correct person.
Marty O.
Submitted 02/21/20
Everything was good.
Obnette F.
Submitted 02/19/20
Had a great experience meeting Dr Spiegel. Felt like I had the time I needed to really explain what was going on with my health.
Kendra S.
Submitted 02/13/20
Phenomenally positive experience. Really helped me feel better by his skilled expertise and knowledge of the human body.
Sylvia D.
Submitted 02/09/20
Great experience with Jennifer Very professional and friendly
Sharon S.
Submitted 01/25/20
Dr Spiegel ... listens thoroughly and I felt as though I was heard . Then he did his exam and treatment for my scoliosis as well as recommendations for the treatment of osteoporosis. There are not enough doctors like him!! Compassionate and and a sense of humor... on top of his incredible knowledge and insights into various treatments.
Tracy H.
Submitted 01/23/20
Dr. Spiegel was thorough in his examinations and was generous in providing clear understanding of why my issues were presenting. His office staff are welcoming, friendly and competent. I left feeling confident that his expertise will help to bring about healing and balance.
Teresa S.
Submitted 01/23/20
Dr. Spiegel was thorough in taking a health history and identified how different symptoms in the body from what seemed like different causes could actually be linked together. Very enlightening.
Stewart G.
Submitted 01/16/20
Dr. Spiegel made sure he understood my situation and history. He was very thorough in his examination and explained things clearly. I like the approach he wants to take with regard to treating my left knee and left shoulder. I'm hopeful this will prove to be beneficial.
Paul B.
Submitted 01/15/20
I was there for micro-needling and had never done this before. Jennifer was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. She made me very comfortable and had excellent technique. I am going to switch all my functional medicine needs and concerns to her care.