Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

Osteopathic Center for Healing

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Physicians located in Rockville, MD

27 total reviews

Osteopathic Center for Healing always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 27 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Osteopathic Center for Healing below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sharon S.
Submitted 01/25/20
Dr Spiegel ... listens thoroughly and I felt as though I was heard . Then he did his exam and treatment for my scoliosis as well as recommendations for the treatment of osteoporosis. There are not enough doctors like him!! Compassionate and and a sense of humor... on top of his incredible knowledge and insights into various treatments.
Tracy H.
Submitted 01/23/20
Dr. Spiegel was thorough in his examinations and was generous in providing clear understanding of why my issues were presenting. His office staff are welcoming, friendly and competent. I left feeling confident that his expertise will help to bring about healing and balance.
Teresa S.
Submitted 01/23/20
Dr. Spiegel was thorough in taking a health history and identified how different symptoms in the body from what seemed like different causes could actually be linked together. Very enlightening.
Stewart G.
Submitted 01/16/20
Dr. Spiegel made sure he understood my situation and history. He was very thorough in his examination and explained things clearly. I like the approach he wants to take with regard to treating my left knee and left shoulder. I'm hopeful this will prove to be beneficial.
Paul B.
Submitted 01/15/20
I was there for micro-needling and had never done this before. Jennifer was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. She made me very comfortable and had excellent technique. I am going to switch all my functional medicine needs and concerns to her care.
Tom M.
Submitted 01/06/20
Dr. Spiegel helped identify the underlying cause and recommended appropriate treatment.
Molly P.
Submitted 12/27/19
I'm heartened that Dr. Spiegel identified the source of my pain from my description and, more importantly, was able to alleviate it.
Alexandra F.
Submitted 12/26/19
I've only been through the initial consult, but I was impressed with the time Dr. Spiegel spent with me taking my comprehensive history and good notes. I could see that he was beginning to analyze my symptoms and start to formulate an idea of genesis and possible treatment. I am hopeful that after he receives the results of tests we can begin a process of healing.
Mark P.
Submitted 12/09/19
Very informative session Dr. Spiegel did a very complete exam and outlined all of the existing conditions that were contributors to my periodic knee pain. I feel much better prepared to explore the treatment options offered.
Isabel S.
Submitted 12/06/19
I was here in Rockville for a visit so I was pleasantly surprised that I could get an appointment to see Dr. Spiegel in such a short notice and without the need to get a referral from my primary care doctor first. Dr. Spiegel was approachable, professional and knowledgeable. He did an evaluation that to me seemed more thorough than what my own doctor and physical therapist had done for me at home. I went through 2 manipulation sessions with him and they were very different from the PT I had in the past. They seemed to have a positive impact on my symptoms. I wish I could stay and go through the full treatment , but I'm glad that at least I got some questions answered and a second opinion too. The staff was pleasant and whenever possible, they tried to accommodate appointments to my schedule. One has to pay the bill up front, which some could consider it a little pricey, but I thought it was worth the services, the treatment and the advice I got. If I were a resident here, I would definitely see Dr. Spiegel for my physical therapy needs again.
Pamela M.
Submitted 09/06/19
I really appreciated the time you took to assess and explain the problems I'm having with my knee. The discussion of options was really helpful.
Andrew P.
Submitted 07/22/19
Dr. Spiegel was the first doctor to actually sit down and listen to me about my shoulder problems. I had complications after a broken collarbone with my rotator cuff and SC joint and he is currently giving me prolotherapy and possibly PRP treatments. He sat down with me for two hours do diagnose my problems. Great experience and I have already recommended him to several people!
Terri S.
Submitted 07/22/19
So impressed with Dr. Spiegel looking forward to a holistic solution. He spent so much time with me today getting to know me.
Charlotte H.
Submitted 06/10/19
Wonderful experience!
Jamie B.
Submitted 04/25/19
Third visit was awesome. Dr Spiegel really worked miracles. I felt tremendous relief from numerous symptoms.
Arlen M.
Submitted 03/28/19
Definitely coming back, very attentive and listened to all my needs and current issues.
Tracy D.
Submitted 01/23/19
Dr. Spiegel spent the time with me which was needed to assess my problem and straighten out my back. I can move again!
Nash B.
Submitted 01/05/19
After weeks of back pain, it was literally gone after an initial OMT.
Susan B.
Submitted 01/03/19
Suffering with a tendon tear for over a year as I was afraid of PRP. I finally decided to let Dr Spiegel do the PRP and now, 4 weeks later, I finally have relief. I wish I listened to him when this all started, I would have saved myself a lot of suffering.
Karina C.
Submitted 12/27/18
After countless doctors and months of pain, I visited Dr. Spiegel. Not only did he take away my pain, he listened, spent time understanding the issue to heal the pain. I was already starting to think surgery might be my only answer until my visit. I often read reviews and can be hesitant to believe the glowing reviews. However in this case, it's all true. I visited physiatrists at the major hospitals I the area. Only Dr. Spiegel took away my pain.